Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Some people think that businesses should establish sport and social infrastructures for the neighbourhood. I partly agree with this opinion; however, I think that enterprises should not be obliged to create it, but rather should be encouraged to do so.

First, it is obvious that a community should have some advantages if any enterprises are running their businesses in local area. For instance, it could be different athletic facilities such as playgrounds for children or sports venues built by a company. Thus, governments in order to encourage corporates to create recreational and medical facilities, can provide tax relief for those who create them. As a result, this kind of policy will contribute in prosperity of companies as well as society.

However, the government should be responsible for providing social amenities as well as sport infrastructure for local communities because citizens pay taxes and expect that authorities will take care of it. This is because level of life of a society directly depends on which kind of facilities are available for habitants on a daily basis. For example, if children without depending on a level of their parent’s outcome are engaged with sport and have possibility to attend sports sections then level of juvenile crime will reduce and potentially these children will have better future life.

In conclusion, I agree that enterprises should take part in providing of local communities with recreational facilities on good will basis; meanwhile government ought to take whole responsibility that public has all necessary social service in order to facilitate their needs.