people generally know that the environment is important however most individuals still don 039 t take responsibility to protect the environment why is this what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment give reasons for your answe

An environment plays a predominant role in the survival of human beings as well as a home for various living organisms. But, in this contemporary world, people are least responsible to save it because of two major reasons; primarily, they do not have enough time and secondly because of the negligence. It is not an insurmountable problem so the government has to take suitable steps to fix it, such as organizing awareness campaigns in every community and implicating strict rules on people who ban the rules.

Firstly, although people know that the environment is depleting day by day because of the harm produced by human actions, they do not be responsible for their actions. It is because of carelessness. To elaborate, pharmaceutical and automobile industrialists are aware of the fact that if they release harmful gases into the air and water, they get polluted resulting in environmental destruction. For example, the chemical industry in Hyderabad, India is releasing Carbon dioxide and Methane gases into the air in the evening just before the closing hours and, on an investigation, they tried to bribe the officials, which is against the law. To counter the problem, the higher authorities should impose strict fines on the industries or ban the company if they go against the rules of the government.

Secondly, as every individual is striving hard to meet the expectations of the family they do not have enough time to take care of the environment. They work hard in order to save money and live luxurious lives further. For instance, it is often seen in the USA, almost 60% of people work on weekends too to earn extra bucks for the family needs. To safeguard it, the government has to arrange public talks or seminars every once in 3 months to create awareness among individuals and tell them the importance of environment protection. Moreover, the local presidents should arrange Environment Day and see that their community people plant at least one plant yearly once.

In conclusion, lack of time and negligence are considered to be the causes of irresponsibility. To address this issue in order to ameliorate the disastrous circumstance of the environment, governments should instruct the individuals.