people generally know that the environment is important. however, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. why is this? what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

Whilst a vast majority of people are aware of the importance of the environment, most of them unfortunately do not commit themselves to maintain their surroundings. There would be some causes and in turn there seem to be several solutions to this concern.

Those who do not participate in protection of the environment believe that maintenance of the nature is among the wide range of the responsibilities of the governments regarding the fact that governments have the authority and equipment. For instance, those who litter in the city parks and streets may argue that municipality has to collect and eradicate the trash. Moreover, these inconsiderate people suppose that they play a minor role in the environment and by underestimating of their role try to resign from taking any steps to protect the environment.

To tackle this problem, people’s awareness should be raised by initiatives of the governments. Indeed, authorities should assist the nations to be more vigilant of the significant role they can play in the supporting of the nature. To mention a prime example, schools can be funded by governments to enhance students’ knowledge about some environmentally friendly activities such as garbage recycling and utilization of public transportation instead of personal cars.

To sum up, people’s unawareness of their remarkable role in protection of their surroundings have made them not to take measures to keep the environment in appropriate conditions. To address this issue in order to ameliorate the disastrous circumstance of the environment, governments should instruct the individuals.