People know that environment is important for them still responsible for damaging the environment. What are the reasons? What has to be done to motivate the people?

Individuals knows the significant of the environment to them and some of their activities are responsible for damaging this natural gift given to mankind.There are so many reasons responsible for this and also individuals need to be motivated so see the need to preserve nature.This will be explained in details in my essay discussion.

Due to increment in human population, individuals triav to make life better by ensuring that the provision of food,clothes and shelter and these are predominately seen by cutting down the trees for cultivation of crops and for building houses.in addition, if cautious is not taking it can cause erosion and flooding in the area.

Again, reason for which some of human activities are destroying the environment is, people want to live a sedentary lifestyle, they do not want to be stressed.Instead, of people using commercial vehicles everybody will want to drive their cars.The fumes coming from this vehicles causes air pollution,predisposing people to respiratory diseases such as asthma. Furthermore, the blowing of horns from the cars also causes noise pollution and if it's beyond what human can endure it can cause partial deafness.

Nevertheless, the are measures government can put into practice to encourage and motivate human beings to protect their environment. The government need to create awareness among individuals that if trees are cut down they need to be planted by given them free plant for planting. Not only that , government should educate the community people on the importance of engaging in physical activities if the can trek some few distance before boarding vehicles.

Finally, mankind activities needs to be checked so that the environment can be safe and some of the reasons for distorting its like cutting down trees and sedentary lives should be directed by government by encouraging people to plant trees and to engage in physical exercise.