People living in 21st century generally have better quality life than people born in earlier centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that living in the 21st century has given them a wonderful and high quality of life. While, others argue that if not a great quality, human from past centuries surely lived a peaceful life, undoubtedly far away from this competitive world. In my opinion, I agree that the current century definitely has better facilities in this century which has made our life extremely easy to live.

There is no doubt that technology has improved immensely compared to the last time. It has made our lives a lot more comfortable with inventing gadgets and equipment which save our time and energy. For example, microwave for cooking food, telephones and better networks to stay connected with people we love, television and social media to stay up-to-date of the things taking place around us.

Also, both men and women work equally hard to support their family financially which is the major reason they are able to provide a better standard of living to their children. Unlike the past, where only men had the burden to work and women were only expected to take care of the house and their offspring’s. Moreover, people from the present generation have easy access to medical and sports centers which helps them to always stay fit and healthy.

To conclude, even though people from earlier centuries had a peaceful life with no competition and fewer expectations, we must agree to the fact that needs change. Therefore, people from the 21st century have almost everything they need which gives them a chance to live a better quality life than the earlier centuries.