People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Nowadays, living in a larger city has certain drawbacks which can lead to multiple issues such as an abundance of traffic, crime rate for the resident. On the other hand, some of these problems can be shadowed if you are dwelling in a town.

To begin with, the prime difficulty that people face in cities is the traffic. As the population of a city is significantly higher and every household has multiple vehicles that they can use at their disposal for going to work. As a result of this, the number of cars is increasing day by day on roads.

Furthermore, the cost of living in a big city is unmatchable as compared to a small village. For instance, a single bedroom in New York City can be easily priced at 2000 dollars while the same kind of apartment will cost around 1000 dollars in regional towns. So, a person should have to have a high paid job in order to afford such a high standard and expensive lifestyle.

On the other hand, the government should need to provide better career opportunities to the residents of these villages. Also, the local bodies need to develop the infrastructure to provide a fine standard of living in these towns. So, the government can entice the population to move to these municipalities after incorporating these tweaks.

Thus, with above in mind, there are various predicaments faced by city residents in-spite having better job opportunities. In addition, there are certain measures that a government needs to adapt to encourage people to relocate to small towns.