People naturally resist making changes in their lives.

What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is undeniable that people generally prevent any modification in their lives. This results in their hindered career growth and raises their level of frustration. It can be resolved by creating awareness and by arranging change management training by organizations.

To embark upon, people usually do not prefer any alteration in their routine life, which mostly results in the loss of opportunities. Consequently, their chances to get success reduced and most of the time they have to stay at the same level. Moreover, this situation later makes them extremely dissatisfied and raises their stress level. Even in many cases, their break down leads to serious mental diseases such as anxiety and depression. In India, for instance, around 24 % of corporate employees stay at the same level for more than eight years just because of their habit of saying no to change. This is a major cause of the increased number of mental illnesses in the country.

To tackle the problems, employers should create awareness among their workforce about the benefits of change in their lives and dire consequences if they do not accept the same. This could shed some light on the issue and allow them to be more open and attentive about it. Furthermore, organizations should arrange training programs to teach employees the important skills of accepting and handling the changes. Companies in Japan, to illustrate, launched a similar initiative, which results in immense growth in the satisfaction level of their employees.

In conclusion, the tendency to resist alteration is very common among people, and it is affecting their prospects to grow and increase dissatisfaction among them. It can be handled if employers aware and train their staff about the skills of embracing changes.