People naturally resist making changes in their lives.

What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Men and women do not want adapt to changes in their life. The main problem this trend causes is that they can miss opportunities and the problem can be solved by becoming comfortable with risk taking and building their confidence.

The primary problem this approach causes is that people can miss opportunities in their career because they do not want to accept changes. In other words, career growth and switching jobs bring many changes in professional life as well as in personal life. Therefore, this can result in staying in the same job or on the same designation for several years. For example, according to a study by the Guardian in the year 2016, 60 % of people stick to the same jobs even they are unhappy because of the fear of new places and changes in their life.

The most viable solution to this problem is that people should take practical decisions and they have to make themselves comfortable with risk taking. That is to say that, people should research for the employers that what exactly they want from employees so that they can be successful in finding new opportunities. Thus, this will increase their confidence and they will be able to take any risks for the betterment of their future. For instance, a renowned businessperson Daniel Clark once revealed in an interview that he was doing a job and he was not happy once he did some research and have confidence he started his own business and he is one of the most successful businessman today.

In conclusion, people avoid accepting any change in their lives and this cause a problem in their careers and they can miss opportunities in life and to solve this problem people should make themselves more confident in taking risks.