people should be responsible for pollution problems caused by transportation, while others think the government should be held acccountable .Discuss both views and give your opinion

Transportation is one of the crucial factors in polluting the environment. Although whereas some people believe that the public should be responsible, I agree with those who argue that the government has a significant role in protecting the habitat.

One of the pressing problems is that people are not encouraged to use the mode of transportation provided by the government. This is because of the convenience that makes people more inclined towards their own choice of transport. For instance, Evidence suggests that there has been a 60% rise in lone drivers. As a result, every member of the family now has their car to travel for work, which essentially increases the impact of the carbon footprint through gas emissions per car.

However, I believe that the government has a larger role to play in implementing strict rules and regulations that can save the environment. The reason for this is non-adherence to policies, which will impose hefty fines to the general public, and this, in turn, would bring discipline to follow it. For example, the compulsory practice of car-pooling on busy hours or bike commute to workplace can reduce the number of vehicles on the road in the country. Conversely, if policy-makers take no action, then there will be a surge in the proportion of cars that are polluting nature and its habitats. Consequently, the people of that country will suffer health issues attributed to bad air quality.

In conclusion, the use of public transportation by people and the government policy of limiting access to cars at certain times can aid in reducing the effect of pollution gradually.