Some people say that educational success depends on the good teacher, while others say students attitude is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is clear that education is an integral part of our lives. However, although some people believe that its achievement is dependent on a good teacher, I agree with those who argue that the attitude of a student plays a significant role in their academic success.

One of the crucial advantages of a good teacher is that of the guidance and support provided by them to their students. This is important because children who are unable to cope up with the pace of complex curriculums and require direction to succeed in their examinations and assessments. For instance, evidence suggests that adolescents who study under the guidance of teacher are more successful than those who do autonomous learning. Consequently, pupils under the presence of an excellent teacher can achieve their goals of becoming successful in education and later in their professional life.

However, I believe that it is vital to consider the role of student’s attitude in achieving educational objectives. The reason for this is free will which directly impacts the academic performance of the students, and researches suggest that autonomy is the catalyst for drive and motivation. Conversely, if students are forced to study without the will, then their motivation will plummet. As a result, there will be a rise in the number of students dropping out of school each year, which may have a potentially harmful effect on their career.

In conclusion, although the support and guidance provided by a good teacher are necessary for students in establishing and achieving their goals, I feel that student’s free will is the dominant player in assessing their motivation level for academic advancement.