People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, digitalisation has changed the way of making payments. Majority of people use cashless way in order to pay as they find it more convenient. It helps in emergency situations and people do not have to carry the cash, however, it increases the mental stress. I strongly believe that benefits are far more than demerits.

There are various merits associated with possessing and using a card. To begin with, it provides cash in uncertain circumstances in order to deal with the critical situations. People can easily reap the benefits in order to eliminate any financial problems immediately. For instance, if there is any health issue which needs urgent assistance requires money to operate then people can borrow it as per their card's limit and pay them later. Hence, it can procrastinate the uncertainity. In addition, because cards gives a sense of securuty, majority of people prefer as a means of payment rather than using cash. Carrying cash is not considered as an ideal way due to increase in crime such as theft and murder. On daily basis, incidents related to theft or murder are published in the newspaper and many peoole have lost their lives. Therefore, people can freely wonder anywhere and enjoy without mental tension.

On the other hand, everything comes with a cost, similarly there are few drawbacks. Firstly, it builds stress and anxiety of financial pressure which is a result of accumulated debts. In other words, while shopping, people often do not realise how much they are spending as they are not paying in hard cash and unneccessary push their purchasing limits and it reflects in the monthly statement. People spend their whole money just to pay the credit card bills and left with zero account balance which deteriorates the savings. Thus, it is not good for continuous use provided it should be used carefully.

To summarise, although it contributes in increasing the financial burden at the end of the month, it helps in emergency and reduces the sense of fear of stealing. Hence, it is significantly clear that the pros have an edge over cons.