Some people say that the current level of air travel is acceptable where as other people believe air travel should be reduced and the government should play a role in this Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Air travel has gained a significant popularity amongst the society. While some people believe that it is beneficial to travel via airplane, others believe that that it should not be used frequently. I personally think that air transport is an efficient way of commuting as it saves our precious time and ensures less tiring journey.

On the one hand, there are various benefits associated with travelling by air. First of all, it not only saves valuable time, but provides comfortable journey. As business class provides several amenities, people do not feel exhausted and reach to the destination comfortably. For instance, reaching goa by train takes approx 36 hours, whereas, the distance can be covered in 2.5 hours by plane. Hence, it is comparatively easy to travel by air mode. Second, famous celebrities have achieved so much due to the availability of air transport. In simple words, they can easily fulfill their work commitments to reach at different places within few hours in a day. For example, Priyanka Chopra a guiness world record holder confirmed in an interview that she could travel in 3 countries in a day as she was sleeping in flights only and can obtain different projects. Thus, there are no more geographical barriers in obtaining success.

On the other hand, people who supports the reduction of flights says that it is the predominant cause of air pollution as it emits hazardous substances such as carbondioxide which has detrimental impacts on the environment. In a recent survey, air quality index was increased by 26% because of increasing air transportation by 48%. In addition, this means is suitable for people who are suffering from cardiovascular disease. If someone needs an urgent medical assistence then it would really be difficult to tackle the situation immediately. Although they have certain equipments, it is not always useful.

To summerise, although airplane contributes to few problems such as affects air quality and not suitable for health patients, these issues can be overlooked by taking preventive measures. I firmly believe that this is the best mode of transport in terms of time saving and convenience.