The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20 in the last 10 years Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

Over the decades, there has been significant rise in the number of overweight children. However, a segment of people state that this problem is right among the children Western community. As far as I am concerned to this issue, I am on the same wavelength with them on this matter. In this essay, some reasons and its adverse effects will be elaborated.

To kick off , there are plethora of forces that drive this issue. One of them is the sedentary lifestyle , as the technology has entered the mainstream , it has flooded the world with easy to do things. As a result youngsters wearily get involved in any physical activity and grow misshaped. For example , children of global village are more likely to stick to their mobile phones rather than outdoor games. The other reason of this problem is the outbreak of junk food. Due to pocket friendly prices and easy availability , teenagers usually dig on these foods. Although, it is scrumptious in taste , it has been the most demanding food of the current world. Besides, both parents are supposed to be working in this breakneck era and work around the clock so that they hardly cook fresh food at home and prefer to order some food online. Thus, This trend is also airing this matter.

Undoubtedly, the elevated numbers of obese children is a big threat for the country and a major topic of concern. Moreover, this is causing insurmountable problems such as fatal diseases which are non preventable. Other than this, teenager's development has been limited and many of them are disabled. Predominantly , it is a huge obstacle in the progress of a nation. If the new generation will be sluggish and unhealthy , a nation could not reach to its best.

To recapitulate, according to the preceding discussion , it is apparent that children are vulnerable to this problem and eventually will become the shackles of economy. Therefore, I believe that Government should levy heavy taxes on the fast foods so this problem can be curbed to some extent.