A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

it is indeed a debatable issue that we individuals are responsible for our health and no role is to play by government side.but, some people put their by point by saying that it is the responsibility of government to take care of the health of the people of the country.i do agree that everybody should take care of the health however government's role can not be neglected.

The reason why it is people's responsibility for their health stems for the fact is that an individual knows about his appetite so he could decide what to eat or what not.moreover, it is the person only who suffers because of his bad health so it becomes sole responsibility of people to take care of the health.

it is said , health is wealth.so if people are healthy only then they can survive in the work life .hence, will have good economic and health status. And thus, to be in the race of this competitive era one should take care of their health by themselves.

Now, let us look at the part why people say government should also take responsibility of the health of its citizens.the first and foremost reason is that growing economy is indirectly dependent on health of citizens. thus, to make the country grow government should take care of the health of its people. Secondly,in case of epidemic or pandemic, there is need of efforts in collaboration individual efforts can not serve the purpose .so at this time government should take the command to take care of its citizens.

All in all, i do agree with the statement that it is responsibility of individuals to take care of their health but whenever need comes government should play it's part.