Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment.

What damage does plastic do to the environment?

What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic bags and bottles indeed damaging the enviromment many people are demanding a complete ban on this. There are numerous adverse impact on the nature due to the use of plastic and I firmly believe that curbing the use of plastic is the only solution to save the nature and it can be achieved with the joint efforts of both government and citizens.

Undoubtedly, the biggest challenge that we are facing in terms of waste pollution, is because of excessive use of plastic material as container. Plastic is falling in the category of non biodegradable items, that means it cannot be absorved by soil, therefore they remain on the earth's surface for quite long period of time and resulting in waste deposits. These deposits are not only damaging the fertility of soil but also becomes the breeding ground of flies and deadly mosquitious and resulting in spread of diseases.

In order to solve this problem, there are several researchs have done and as an outcome they are suggesting few steps, therefore, if we could take forward those advised steps, we will be able to eradicate this problem entirely. The first and foremost step that is expected from policymakers to implement a law which bans non reusable plastic and provison a penalty in case of breach in law. At the other hand individuals also need to be aware and refrain the use of inferior quality of plastic in any form of packaging weather it is bottels or wrapper.

To conclude, plastic certainly damaging our environment and casuing health and climate challenges for human being. However, it is not too late we can still come out of this problem, it is just requires, will power and sturn vigilance against the use of plastic.