Playing computer games only has negative effects on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, people have access to computers on a wide basis. This enormous usage of computers has led to radical changes in the way that a huge number of children play computer games. Some people believe that it can have a negative impact on children. I partially agree with the notion. This essay will discuss pivotal facts about the aforementioned statement and will provide appropriate examples.

Needless to say, Children can gain abundant advantages while playing video games. First and foremost, children would be able to improve their intellectual abilities. In a game, people need to think logically and have to make appropriate decisions in order to win the game which can enhance their ability to tackle any task. On top of that, while playing a game, a person has to focus and concentrate more and that is why they can improve their vision and focus toward their goals. Besides, They can learn more about teamwork as most of the games allow them to team up with their friends. For example, counter strike - a video game allow player to complete the task with other teammates.

On the flip side of the argument, excessive usage of a computer specifically to play games can have detrimental effects on kids. One of the significant cons would be that adolescent who plays violent games tend to have changed in their behaviours, they more become aggressive and violent. For example, PUBG - a game in which a player has to kill or stab to other players in order to triumph in the game. These can lead to an increase in negative thoughts or violent behaviour in children. In addition to this, persistently spend time on the game can damage their eye-sight as well as get isolated from social life. There are high chances that they can addict to the games which can also harm their academic performances.

To conclude, everything has its merit and demerits. Hence, people should consider its brighter side of gaming and perhaps should take care that it is not overused to avoid some of the negative effects.