In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.Why is this the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this contemporary era, purchasing a home is considered to be essential in some countries instead of renting them. Some have different views on it. I partially agree that it can have both plus and negative points. This essay shall analyze the main cause behind this notion as well as its possible effects.

Needless to say, Owning a home can have several advantages. One of the integral and indispensable merits is that by purchasing the home, people can have a sense of relief as they will not be worried about lease and monthly rent, as well as they do not have to waste time in accommodation hunting when a rental expires. Apart from this, it is more like a one-time investment which they can even sell for better profits. Another remarkable factor behind this assertion is that while buying a home, they can have a free and independent life, without worrying about any nagging of the landlord. To exemplify, tenants have to follow certain rules and restrictions in order to live in a rented place but after having their own home, they can live freely as they want, without any restrictions.

On the other hand, Renting accommodation has various potential pros. First and foremost, by renting an apartment, there will not be any hassle of investing an abundance of money in one go. For example, a tenant can save a huge amount of money by renting a place because they only will have to worry about monthly rent and can spend money on other expenses. Secondly, When a renter is dissatisfied with the accommodation then they can easily move out from one place to another. Conversely, homeowners do not have this privilege as it will be difficult for them to move out because they already have made lots of investments in buying a home. Henceforth, it would be hard for them to move out and find another place.

To conclude, It is conspicuous that either buying or renting a home has both merits and demerits. Therefore, it is an individual's choice when it comes to accommodation.