Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time.To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Everyone have their own hobbies,interest and personal life. However,sometimes personal interest influenced by trends or cultural activity. I think personal interest or hobbies mostly impact on individuals life rather than fashion or trends.

first of all,the world is now global village. Global trend,fashion or lifestyle easily enter to our culture. Moreover,internet is as cheap as everyone can access it. That’s why,people can easily gain knowledge about others culture,fashions or trends. Moreover,internet reduce the boundaries of age,culture or tradition. For instance,my father can use internet. He always try to update himself by new fashion,trend or tradition with global aspect. But in past,he always try to read new books,journal or gossip with his close friends. People in most cases teenagers affected by this global trend. Hobbies and personal interest not impact on their daily life. They are now following global fashion. For example,in my childhood,i always play cricket,football or other sports. But now,i spend most of the time in social media. If i think,there have no social media or communication app,then i always try to spend my spare time to read books. That means i am also following global trends rather than personal interest.

on the other hand, people also emphasize on their personal hobbies in different ways. Sports are most common hobbies for every people. We love to play sports. But in global trends,playing sports are concise by smartphone. We are now used to play sports in our smartphones. Furthermore,reading books also popular in most cultures. We are now used to read books in our smartphones. The way are changed but personal interest remained same. For example,one of my aunt’s hobby is to read books. Buying books are costly and not efficient to carry. One day i suggest him to read books on smartphone. In addition,i installed an app to read books on her smartphone. Here we can learn that,personal interest reflected but way is different.

in a nutshell,global trends influence a person for a while,but it not reflected whole of life.