The Position of women in society has changed markedly in last 20 years. many of problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Women empowerment and employment have greatly increased from last twenty years. It is a positive development for the entire nation but it well said that, "Every good thing has its darker sides" just like that women employment gives birth to serious issues of youngsters such as juvenile delinquency. In this essay, I shall mention some accurate reasons of it by giving some relevant examples.

Elucidating in detail, women empowerment has many benefits but it is a double-edged blade which has to be used with extreme caution. Firstly, it is the prime responsibility of parent to bringing their child with etiquette but unfortunately, in these current days, both mother and father are working to lead a comfortable and happy life, therefore they can not spend enough time with their wards. This is the prime reason of juvenile delinquency. For example, in the absence of parents, children takes drugs, alcohol as well as they do smoke. In short, they go astray in the regent of their parents. Secondly, nowadays all parents fulfill the each and every demands of their offspring which increases the rate of juvenile delinquency. Even today`s parents give pocket money to their children and there is no assurance that they use that money on proper way.

However, in the past only fathers went to market for earning daily bread-butter for their family and mother brought up their children by stay at home only, hence on those days, there were not any single crime of youngsters has reported. In addition to this, nowadays most of the women are working as well as they acknowledge to live in nuclear family, so they have to keep their wards alone at home which invites crimes at an early age of children.

To recapitulate, by preserving all these above arguments in my mind, I can pen down saying that women employment has given birth to juvenile delinquency and there is only one solution of this issue and that is, women should stay at home for looking after their children up to some period. It is my idiosyncratic notion which might be applicable to all.