Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what Extant do you agree?

Inventing money on finding out medicine and giving treatment to patient is extremely expensive than putting money on preventing measures. I agree it is better to put money on preventing measures.

Firstly spreading information over the world on preventing diseases through the internet can be done effectively without expending a lot of money . The government can provide information on deadly and harmful diseases such as HIV/AIDS , heart diseases, cancer, diabetic etc . People can easily find out information about the causes , prevention and treatment available for this diseases. Spreading this information over the world can be done through social media like facebook, twitter, yahoo mail etc. which can be done without require any single penny to publish it .

Secondly educating student on preventing measures along side with academic is a great solution and less economical. By educating student on sex education, providing information on the effect of smoking and alcoholism . such kind of education on preventing measures at early stage will automatically help to eradicate deadly diseases. And also building of health care centre can also help in prevention of disease. where people can have free access to treatment and know about preventing measures.

furthermore with less expensive method the government can invest on a bit of expensive method such as using electronic media , like advertisement though television , radio, newspapers, and magazines, different door to door communication with people. which is still lesser than researching and treating a diseases.

From the above discussion . i agree that investing on preventing measures is highly effective and less economical than forcing on research and treatment which is very expensive.