“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

It is considered by many people that initial prevention of diseases are far reasonable than its later treatment and research as they can be much expensive and daunting. I am completely in agreement with the statement since safeguarding from any illness is better than its suffering. In this essay, I shall discuss the two primary merits of pre-disease prevention in detail; firstly, it is economic and secondly, there are multiple diseases which cannot be healed later.

To begin with, protection from any sickness and virus is considerably low-cost. This is because if people in their day-to-day life can make habit of living healthy and doing exercise this will protect them from any kind of disease. Consequently, healthy routine would keep them away from doctors and hospitals expenses. For example, all the heath research projects found that staying fit and active prevent people from obesity which is also the cause of many other serious problems besides weight gain; like, diabetes, High Blood Pressure, indigestion etc. Therefore, precaution from any illness is sensible step instead of curing.

On the other hand, vaccination is big invention in medical history, as there are myriads of diseases which cannot be cured later. Reason because many illnesses are so severe and detrimental on body that they damage human system in no time. Hence, it is advisable to take caution in advance. The polio drop vaccination is the salient example of pandemic disease, which gets cured worldwide.

In conclusion, as aforementioned, I strongly concur with the notion that all the diseases should be treated before it starts happening. Moreover, it is significantly evident that pre-treatment is inexpensive and prevention from non-curable viruses is better for any human being.