At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compare with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current decade, many countries have higher youth population than the elder ones and it has been proclaimed that such nations will benefit out of it in near future than the countries with less young generation. While there is a valid argument to the contrary, I personally concur with the above statement because of the two primary reasons.

To begin with, the large number of youngster is the significance of the young country, which results in more novice scholars. The novelty of new generation proliferate the revolution in every field be it science, technology, agriculture or politics. New ideas and fresh-minds give birth to evolution and tailor the communities’ redundant practices. Furthermore, the country will have prodigious number of working professionals instead of retired senior-citizens, which can be the chief reason of skyrocket economic (GDP) and income per capita growth. A country like Japan is a salient example of old nation, and it is well-known fact worldwide that this condition will certainly jeopardize its financial growth.

Secondly, the lesser old population and large number of young generation will provide the right equilibrium to country’s burden.

The older population needs more care than young ones and also the better medical and old age facilities. In many countries the government authorities invest a considerable amount of money to look after their senior citizens. For instance, sanatorium, old age home, pension scheme, and free medical checkups, such things consume plenty of time, effort and money.

To conclude, it is clear that the country with great number of youth populous have far more benefits than a nation with older people. New working professional and generation bring prosperity to the country and on the contrary, there is less responsibility on the central authorities.