The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

It is irrefutable that prevention is better than cure. Number of individuals believe that preventive steps are more useful and necessary as compare to treating infections with drugs and state should allocate more budget on this. I completely agree, because it help the nation to prevent the spread of infection to healthy community and cost of treating infections involve huge amount of money.

Blocking infections helps the nation from spreading of infection from one place to other and one individual to another, therefore authorities should have more control on such preliminary steps. Isolating infected individuals from other people can save the lives of others from getting infected. In other words, educating infected individuals to take precautions while dealing others can control the infection to certain limits only. For instance, use of condoms is very common practice initiated by government to prevent the spread of HIV infection from infected individuals while have intercourse.

Cost is another parameter which indicates that prevention should be the primary step for government to control the health problems. Detection of infection and medical treatment involve huge amount of cost to cure the infection and even sometimes patient die because of neglecting symptoms of infections in body. Thus, government must spend more budget in preventive measures as compare to treatment. For instance, Doctors and scientists spend billions of dollars to find out the right medicine for treating patients after patients getting infected. Unfortunately many people because of no cure till the time they can discover effective medicine.

In conclusion, preventive steps are more valuable and effective as compare with medicinal treatments therefore the government should pay more attention to controlling infections at early stages by raising more funds.