Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

To begin with, a person's psychology is ruled by ample number of internal and external factors and color is not an exception to that. The way walls are painted or display of certain things around may enhance or depress a person's mood. It, also, plays a role in defining attention disorder. Patients or even employees feel more like home when they have an aesthetic color background leading them to be more happy and lively. For an instance, an interview conducted by Google revealed that, more than a quarter of employees feel that when the surrounding is gloomy they feel more sleepy compared to the bright colors around.

In addition to that, a significant role is played in defining a person's health. To elaborate, the employees may have some eye or vision issues when they are surrounded by paint which hinders their proper vision and adds to the screen glare. Besides this, the surroundings have an increased role in defining a person's positive or negative mindset. To cite an example, when a child is taken to a pediatric ward that is painted in bright colors and cartoon characters will be more relaxed compared to the opposite scenario.

In recapitulation, when all the bases are compared, onto which the question of people's mood is being affected by the use of colors, it reiterates that it sure has an impact. The corrective steps should be taken in the offices and medical institutions to have a better and a positive outcome.