*Question 1*

_Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years.

*What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?*

A certain number of people Claim that a mandatory driving test ought to be retaken after every five year period. This essay discusses the associated benefit which includes: a sure way to driving safe. However, the major drawback is that it could be more expensive repeating a driving test.

One positive aspect of a retaked driving test have been identified. It guarantees driving safety. When most people repeat this driving test on a five year basis, there is an avenue to learn new techniques and strategies that could be used to ensure safety while driving on roads. For example; By learning how to regulate the speed limit of a car with automatic or manual features, This combats speed driving, which is usually a contributing factor. Therefore, this could curtail the incidence of road traffic accidents.

While an obvious benefit have been examined, there is an expected downside of this claim. First and foremost, repeating a driving test every five years might be expensive. Because most trainers hire vehicles for coaching, driving test is sometimes pricey as many some coaches would want to strike balance between profit making and workmanship. For example, Honda, with it's new driving school in Kumasi,Ghana presently charge the sum of three hundred Ghana Cedis for a session of driving test due to used cars being rented from south Africa. Hence, this makes retaking a driving test no longer a driving test no longer a considered option.

In conclusion, Having a driving test every five years brings about safety for road drivers. Nonetheless,this development has its related drawbacks.