With the recent improvements to internet, people can leave views or opinion on certain goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing,Discuss both and give your opinion with examples.

As there is an advancement in internet, nowadays, people buy goods through E-commerce and are given a chance to leave their reviews on the product they buy. In my opinion it is a good option since other people who wish to purchase the same product will be benefited by the opinion one leaves.

Buying products through online stores is a hectic task since one cannot judge the durability of the product by just merely looking at its images. It is in this point where reviews of the people who had already purchased the goods plays an indispensable role. For example, when one wants to buy a dress, the quality of the material and the price of it may not be reasonable and in such situation reviews on the particular dress will be found useful. Moreover, the description of the product such as color and size will at time not match and this can also be found out by the views posted by other customer and hence helping people for a hassle free online shopping.

On the other hand, opinions posted may be incorrect. There are some products which may get damaged during the shipping process. Take for example, a piece of glass dinning set have a higher chance of getting broke due to mishandling, and when this product reach to the customer, at times, they are lured to give a wrong statement about the quality of the product or about its packaging. This reflects on other customers who will eventually not purchase them and thus causing a loss to the supplier. But, such inappropriate views are only minimal which dose not create much of a hindrance in buying the product.

In conclusion, leaving comments and reviews of an item is a good option which has lead to hassle free online shopping.

Although, some damaging and incorrect views of the product persist, it is very minimal that does not create any obstacle in buying the item.