Recent research shows that the consumption of junk food is a major factor in poor diet and this is detrimental to health. Some people believe that better health education is the answer to this problem but others disagree. What is your opinion?

It goes without saying that junk food become popular all around the world. It is cause of a lot of health problems. Some may believes that by improving health education can solve it but other disagree. I completely agree with the idea that improving relevant education is a solution.

There are several reasons why junk food is unhealthy and harmful. Firstly, human body is so complicated and there are a lot of essential things need every day such as vitamins, proteins, minerals, etc. However, junk food has a low nutritional value, so it does not provide body daily needs. Secondly, it includes a lot of substances used to preserve it against decay for a long time while those materials are so injurious and one of the reasons of cancer. Finally, it is high in calories, thus it is caused of obesity and illness. Hyperlipidemia, hypertension, diabetes, and fatty liver are some diseases due to overweight.

I believe that superior health education is one of ways for solving that problem. Actually many people do not know harms of processed food for their bodies, therefore this education help them to know better their physical structures and their needs. As I mentioned, that kind of food is the cause of a series of illnesses, hence they can avoid them. Being aware is efficient way to improve their lives as well as choose a healthy diet along with as a consequence healthy life.

In conclusion, my view is that people should increase their knowledge about what do they eat and what are they made of that help them to have a better life.