In recent years the family structure has changed as well as family roles Why are these changes happening Do you think these changes are positive and negative

Irrefutably, ln in the contemporary era every phase of life has met changes . Similarly , organisation of families and roles of members of the household are also differentiated. In my perspectives, the changes are positive. This essay would shed light on the relevant advantages of changes in the responsibilities in the subsequent paragraph.

To embark with, families are no longer in extended form. This is because people prefer to live in nuclear families having three or four members under the same roof, that helps the children to be independent in their early age and grandparents to enjoy their elderly stage of life as they have no more responsibilities to see their grandchildren and involve in family decisions .

According to the survey conducted by United States of America about social structure in modern era, it can be manifested that offspring of smaller families are more cared by their parents and learn the skill of self dependence and decision making earlier than the children nurturing in the joint families does the change in pattern of homes is greatly advantages for new generation and hence for the community.

probing towards the other viewpoint, the role of breadwinner is equally shared by females these days. this is certainly owing to the differences in the stereotype thinking prevailing in the past. In the ancient times men were only responsible to earn bread for their families, although the duty is taken by women nowadays. they contribute in finances by doing jobs outside the four walls of their homes . moreover, the husbands help their spouses in the home chores also as it enables them to acquire more figures for their childrens better future and education. the study on roles of women in the women empowered era in 2010, revealed that females eran more income than male in present times sdue to their quality of commitment, which generally found to be less among men. Thus, role changes are beneficial according to economical point of view.

Nevertheless, how can one avoid the down sides of the same happening. this is because changes in family structure and gender roles have their disadvantages also. children living in small families lack moral ethics, social interaction as no elder person is available in The homes to teach them based on their experiences via different moral stories. moreover, working wemen have no time to spend with their children that esults to an isolation among young ones. to exemplify, a study on depression and anxiety among adolescents found that 22% children are victim of anxiety factors and only cause behind is their mothers who worked outside about 8 hours a day. Therefore, the changes in the gender liabilities force youngsters to be victim of isolation, stress and strain.

In the final reckoning, the pattern changes in families and general duties are greatly beneficial for the society. clearly, while children become independent and parents are able to acquire more digits for their higher education and secure future. however, it made the children the prey of social isolation and thus they lack moral values.