Recently abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Sensitive subjects, like abortion, through us in dilemma because of various religious and political factors entwined with it. Hence, it's almost impossible for unanimous pact in these issues. Conservatives strongly oppose pregnancy termination on grounds of faith and cultural backgrounds. On contrary, liberals want a legal solution for the battle as sometimes, because of medical and economic conditions, abortion might be only option. With due respect to former statement, in my opinion, feticide on health and financial grounds deserves legal sanctity. In this essay, after discussing diametrically opposite angles, we conclude the topic with few examples supporting my argument.

Many traditional communities, restraint to the idea of killing baby inside womb as they view very notion as sin and unforgiveable. Further, in their theology , giving birth is noble and infanticide is to condemn. Although , these dogmas certainly protect child rights and reduce's female infanticide it is not answer to all other problems. In other words, serious medical problems because of unwanted pregnancy are overlooked. For instance, in African rural areas, 32% of girls are dying while they are giving birth at very young age. According to World Health Organisation, early pregnancy might cause death in young women and therefore abortion is only option for survival.

All that being said, another factor to worry about is, legalizing abortion might give scope for spurge up of female infanticide. In rural India, still many families tend to terminate the pregnancy on grounds of gender discrimination. Once after allowing, it is hard to differentiate the reasons for aborting. Nonetheless, there is no reason to have intermediate approach for resolving the conflict. For instance, government can pass orders prohibiting doctors and hospitals for performing tests to identify the gender of the child. Nevertheless, segregating nature of abortion is important before proceeding further. As an alternative option, officials can encourage people for using contraceptive policies to avoid any complications. Thus birth control also will be achieved.

After lengthy discussions, in a nutshell, there is no straight forward answer addressing to the topic. Although, before implementing pregnancy related laws one should comprehend all possibilities of misusing the enactment. Otherwise, we might face altogether different array of impediments. On the other hand, these regulations should be framed in a manner of protecting women rights. Afterall, gambling is done on stake of their health.