Recently abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In recent times, a fraction of population thinks that aborting a baby should be banned and on the other hand some oppose the idea of abortion. As a human being, I believe, every individual should have a right to decide about their future to raise their children while others are of the opinion that female sex is inferior.

To state the fact, abortions are forced mainly in less developed countries where quite a few men and women are illiterate. They are of mindset that women should only give birth to male gender because of their misogynistic mindset and thinks that a man is superior. For example, In Pakistan, the hospitals have a policy that they cannot disclose the gender to anybody due to increase in abortions. However, I think not all people are less educated, for some of them abortion is really a need.

Everybody deserves freedom to make a choice if they want to bring a soul to the world. Due to technology, many unborn children are diagnosed with health issues such as Down syndrome, Spina Bifida and many others. Parents are given options to abort the pregnancy so they do not have to see their baby suffer. For instance, studies show that each year more than 800 babies are aborted due to spina bifida. I solely believe that this decision is very personal and should be made by parents who have to raise them afterwards.

In conclusion, besides forced abortion due to peer pressure in some places, this essay believes that final say should belong to biological parents and therefore given freedom to every individual.