Recently it is common for people not to know their neighbours.what is the cause of this problem ? What can be done to solve this problem ?

Recently, it is very common that neighbours do not interact with each other as compare to past. Fast paced life, busy schedules and technology are some of the causes that has lead to distance neighbours from each other. However, with few initiatives this problem can be solved.

One of the reasons that neighbors do not interact and meet with each other is that people are busy in this fast paced environment. They have long working hours where they have to work from morning till evening. When they return back to home, they spend this time with their friends or family. Additionally, with the increasing use of technology, people spend most of their free time on social media platforms, where they interact with different people around the world and do not develop relations with the people next door. While in past as there was limited technology and people had restricted hours to work, they would spend their time with neighbors, resulting in developing good relations. Another cause is the trend of migration, where people move to other cities or countries for better opportunities. Mostly people are not comfortable to interact with neighbours due to the cultural or language barrier and as a result, neighbors do not have friendly relations.

There are number of ways through which this issue can be resolved. Firstly, people need to understand that it is very important to have good relations with neighbors as they are the one who will help each other in the time of emergency. Similarly, community members should arrange monthly social gatherings, where people can meet and greet each other. These events will encourage people to develop friendly relations with each other and create sense of brotherhood among them. People living in same society should celebrate different festivals together in order to involve new residents within the society.Finally,people should limit the time for using social media and spend time with people around them. I concede that it will be difficult for people to limit themselves from social media as it was easier for people in past to meet their neighbours on daily basis as there was limited form of communication.

In conclusion, although it is difficult for people to take some time out from their busy schedules to meet their neighbours. However, it is important for society members to encourage all the people living in the area to interact with each other.