recently many local shops closed because a lot of people prefer to travel to shopping malls and big shops to do their shopping.

Is that a positive or negative development,

No doubt that by time as the economical growth increases, a lot of changes must take place as a result. For instance, the opening of new major stores for international and well-known brands made it less likely for people to buy from the old shops they used to get their products from. This resulted in the shutting down of these businesses. In my opinion, this is one of the many unwanted progress that we have to face, this is what we will illustrate in this assay.

One of the detrimental impact of shopping markets is that a lot of private industries had to close, since people prefer to get their wanted items from popular brands. This in return resulted in declining the pattern of local designs and local products. Closing these shops resulted in the unemployment of large numbers of workers. Furthermore, number of factories has demolished.There was a report published in the Times magazine three weeks ago confirming that the major spread of shopping centers has made a remarkable decrease in the local production of a city in London. Despite the fact that citizens are not aware of this issue, a lot of local shops had to replace their products with services that can match the trend. Not only did this affect private sectors, but also affected the quality of products and services received. The report illustrated that in order for these popular brand to export their products all around the world they had to decrease the salary rate forcing them to having their factories in less overhead wage countries like china, resulting in having to face the fact that our product do not last long before they are ruined or become of no use.

In conclusion, although development is a positive element, some times it may drive us to undesirable effects.