Recently, many people know a few of their neighbours. What is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and any example from your own experience.

Man is a social animal, to live and survive in the society, one needs to be familiar with the people in their surroundings. In today's technological era, the humans have forgotten the importance of communicating and meeting people, like the family or the neighbours. In the past, the neighbours were considered a part of the family, you could rejoice and share all the happiness as well as the sad occasions. But, in the present era this trend has drastically changed and very few people are aware about the folks living next door.

There are various causes for this issue, yet the foremost important reason is the changing lifestyle. Nowadays, majority of the families are nuclear families where both the husband and the wife are working professionals, that hardly stays home. Due to this busy lifestyle, the people have started living in an isolation, unaware about their surroundings.

Additionally, with the advent of digitalization, for instance; Computers, I-pads, Playstation and Televisions, the individual’s preferences have changed. They prefer engaging with these digital equipment’s, rather conversing with the real humans.

To socialize and to know about our neighbours and the other people around, is the need of an hour. One of the solutions to this issue could be, having events and gatherings in the apartment during the time of festivals. This would provide public an opportunity to meet and greet each other, thus getting familiar with the individuals in their vicinity.

To conclude, in the current scenario as people are drifting away from each other, socializing and knowing one's neighbour, not only helps in expanding social circle of friends, but also in time of emergencies. An individual should try to not refrain from making connection with people next door and consider its significance.