resent a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic:

News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Television and newspapers are playing a vital role in everybody's lives, keeping them updated with every events occuring worldwide. But ,which content should publish? is completely depends upon the professionals who edit news. However, there are many factors that impact the decision of publisher to broadcast a particular event.In the following paragraphs, I will explain those factors and will discuss the given questions .

To commence with, there are numerous causitive factors which persuade the reporters to publish the specific event in front of public.

Nowadays, spectators are more interested in those news which create suspense and linked to famous celebrities lives. For example, a survey showed that majority of people explore internet for getting information related to famous person globally rather than about the important happening . That is why, films, politics or sports related news are more prevalent on news channels these days ,that not only increases the viewership but also profits the company.

Moving further, individuals have become habitual of listening unappropriate entertainement related news.More preference to entertainment lacks the essential knowledge about global issues, making minds more dump and lazy.So, publishing good news on newspapers and televisions are indispensable to make people aware about current situations, leading to development of individual , as it will enhance their intellectual level and make them proactive. Further , they can opine and particiapte for progression of country by giving their ideas and views.

To conclude, undoubtedly, Television and newspapers are forced to broadcast those news which can enhance their publicity only, without considering the bad impact on people. However, it is necessary to publish good news which can impact people lives in good ways , only be done by establishing some regulation by authorities on news editors.