Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether the rich countries should or shouldn't subsidize the aid for the developing countries. With the economic assistance from developed countries, in some circumstances, there is no positive transition in tackling poverty in developing country. While there are many debatable opinion about this phenomenon, I personally give a green light to the statement which assume developed countries should give other types of help to the others rather than financial facet.

On the one hand, a support in terms of economic, finance,.. from developed nations plays a pivotal role for the improvement of the poor countries. Firstly, the government in these nations can get by the expense for the underlying standard such as education, healthcare service, etc. Secondly, thriving for mitigating poverty is not an unproblematic activity because it requires many elements from the resident in these nations. Each individual in the developing should raise their awareness about the situation of their own country and contribute their efforts to ease this social phenomenon. Without it, the country hardly to get out of this zone and the condition may be worse. Thirdly, there are some loopholes in the government system such as the embezzlement and fraudulent which make the cash is not served for their right purpose.

On the other hands, I believe that there are a range of determining factors except for financial aid that can make help the unindustrialized nations reduce their poverty level. To be clear, instead of subsidize the money for these nations, the government in rich countries can support any programs which repel some problems like illiteracy, addiction to drugs, etc. For instance, in the widespread of the Covid-19, the US nations and other developed nations willing to give the vaccines for the countries who are not able to purchase those. This activity can make sure that the habitants in unindustrialized nations have enough vaccine to deal with this heinous disease. Moreover, rich country can supply the poor nations by constructing more schools, healthcare services or organize the campaign to increase awareness of resident in these countries, etc. Consequently, the economic assistance is not the only way to handle the thorny issue in developing countries, so we need to combine with others factors to make every person in the world are better-off.

In conclusion, there are tremendous solutions to help poor country decrease a poverty level instead of financial help. I wholeheartedly believe that the rich country should not only give money but also provide the goods and services to the others in order to ensure that they are not splashing their money for nothing.