Rich countries should help poorer countries when they suffer natural disasters.

Do you agree or disagree?

The natural calamities can lead to destruction of infrastructure,environment and mankind. In terms of health and economic losses,low-income countries are largely affected by natural disasters, therefore to retain their prosperity and stability assistance should be provided by developed countries. I completely agree with the fact as developed countries have potential to provide financial assistance and social stability to poorer countries at the time of crisis.

Firstly, in order to overcome the loss of property and infrastructure, economic aid should be provided by rich countries to the affected nations. Moreover, without the help of wealthy powers, it is quite impossible for poorer nations to regain its lost prosperity. To exemplify, in 2013, a fatal disaster typhoon hit Philippines resulted in the massive destruction of two states of the country, now with the help of developed countries such as China, USA and Russia the destroyed states have been built again. Therefore, financial assistance from rich countries is quintessential for nature affected nations to earn livelihood and contentment.

Secondly, the social and personal help can be provided to retain the lost spirits of individuals and society. Additionally, relief measures in the form of goods,accessories and daily products should be assisted to helpless people. Furthermore, the developed nations can also help in the migration and settlement of affected families to safe places. For instance, Bangladesh recently experienced massive earthquake which left thousands of families without home, at that time authorities of China provided the assistance through their armed forces, that helped the people to move to places with safe zones. Nevertheless, it is indispensable fact that only the developed countries have the potential to give spark of development to destroyed nations.

In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that wealthy nations should definitely provide economic and social help to the countries affected by natural calamities, as their assistance can help the poorer countries to rebuild their society and culture. In near future, helping the developing countries at time of natural crisis will not only remain a humanitarian cause but will also become mandate for rich countries.