Doctors in many countries believe that people are not getting enough exercise.

What might be causing this lack of exercise and what can be done to address the issue?

Regular workout is quintessential for a healthy body and mind. It is often reckoned by doctors that people hardly get involved in physical activities. The sedentary lifestyle and increasing comforts are the major factors that restrain people from doing exercise.

However, generating awareness about the detrimental effects of no workout on human health and introducing various enthusiastic events at

the workplace can upsurge the involvement of people in physical activities.

Primarily, with the advancement in science and technology, the life of this era has become quite fast and modern, as a result, people

do not get time for themselves. People work for 9-10 hours every day excluding the travel time, this leads to the consumption of

a major portion of the whole day and therefore, destroying their leftover energy to perform any physical activity. For instance, according to

a survey conducted by the Health Organisation in Delhi, 90% of the people working in multinational companies are not involved in

physical activities due to their tiring work culture. Next, another crucial reason for people not doing exercise is the availability of comforts at home and office which makes them lethargic and inactive. For example, the facility of elevators in offices discourage

the people to use stairs, even employees working on 1st floor prefer lift over stairs.

However, the less involvement of individuals in physical activities can prove harmful for their health and there is a need to put

some light on this issue. Firstly, awareness campaigns should be organized in the form of marathons to generate enthusiasm in people for

maintaining good health. Additionally, health care events should be conducted that must describe the serious health issues such as obesity, high blood pressure, muscular strain

and other psychological problems that can be caused by lack of exercise. To exemplify, a report generated by PGI Chandigarh stated that

the majority of people suffering from obesity is due to little workout. Secondly, the usage of electronic and scientific equipment should

be minimized and more physical work should be done by individuals at workplaces. Furthermore, some recreational activities such as

Zumba can be organized in companies to encourage the employees to participate in physical activities.

In conclusion, it is undeniable fact that modernization has made the lives of people quite busy, considering the importance of health regular workout is vital to stay disease-free. In the near future, it will definitely become an urgent need for people to get involved in exercises.