The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern life. What are the advantages of this trend ? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

There is no iota of doubt that the packed food is becoming increasingly popular throughout the globe. In this fast paced world the ready-made food helped masses to match the speed of modern life. However, there are both pros and cons of this development. The following paragraphs would shade light on the both prospective of this notion before making a final note.

There are numerous reasons why people prefer convenience food instead of home cooked food. Firstly, it saves cooking time. In present scenario public have no time for cooking due to their hectic schedule. Since people give preference to ready-made food, the popularity of traditional food decreased significantly. For an instance, cup noodles are easy to prepare, just add some hot water to it and stir well, it is ready for eat. Moreover, availability around the every corner of world is another factor which support this trend, a person can easily buy his lunch during travel to office. Finally, packed foods are affordable for the masses with low-income. Consequently, in these days, packed food become indispensable part of daily life due to fast paced life, where everyone has very less time for cooking.

Turning to the other side of argument, there are some drawback of this trend. First and foremost, packed food contain too much fat and spices which responsible for a number of health issues. Likewise, a recent survey shows that obesity and heart disease are directly related to convenience food. In addition to this, nutrition value of modern packed food is very less as compare to homemade food. Besides, this type of foods contain preservatives to avoid contamination but these are also responsible for deteriorating health. Hence, excessive use of packed food may harm health and should be avoided in routine life.

In conclusion, although ready-made food offer a number of benefits to masses, I believe that disadvantages in terms of health issues eventually outweigh any negatives.