Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, major people participating in social network activities rather than a face-to-face conversation. In my opinion, although online communities can hinder some disadvantages effects, nevertheless, I believe that virtual networks offer more advantages than drawbacks.

On the one hand, the users need to consider the downside of online communities before deciding to enroll in virtual social. To be honest, the social network is not good for people’s health if they spend hours on digital devices to surf the web like Facebook or Instagram. It will increase eye strain and affect health, for instance, nearsightedness. As far I know, the number of adolescents had problems with eyes about 60%, almost because of using social online platforms, according to a report of the Vietnam government. Consequently, people should limit their time using to keep themselves active and healthy.

However, socialise network has many advantages and plays an important role in contributing a reliable education system such as e-learning or distance learning. More recently, virtual learning has emerged as a perfect tool for the same traditional education system, which does not confine its students inside four walls. Besides, it provides knowledge through an e-learning tool, that can operate an open sky or wherever an individual feels comfortable without a location or geographical gap, as one can endure a classroom environment at home with an e-learning tool. Furthermore, socialising online is an attempt to recreate real world socialising. Because people often maintain existing relationships on network platforms by instant connecting with friends or family. For example, people could update their status on social networks and check out the information of their timelines, even share experiences in the lockdown life whenever they want. Therefore, socialise network has been occupying an indestructible space in various fields.

In conclusion, people could not negate some negatives of connecting community networks, but they cannot only lack these connections but also support the civilized development of the online communities because of its benefits.