For school children, their teachers havtend e more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common opinion that parents are considered to be the most influential persons in human’s life, although nowadays school teachers are often mentioned as those who have shaped one’s future. I to agree with latter statement and in this essay I’ll try to explain why that can be a thing today.

While parents are almost always available for communication, they often fail to use it for building real trust in relationships. Belonging to different generations, they don’t usually have many crossing points and elders may even be terminally irritated by new fashion in clothing or modern teenager’s slang. A recent research conducted by the BBC revealed that only 21% of UK school attenders above the age of 12 regularly have a consistent conversation with their parents and only 50% share their feelings. The reason to that may be hidden in the period when parents of the modern pupils were brought up and in their turn had not received enough attention themselves.

Nevertheless, tuition in schools have been significantly improving during two last decades and some studying facilities have summoned a number of professionals who not only can perfectly explain the subject, but also put a great effort into involving students mentally and emotionally. The UK Ministry of Education have reported 4 out 5 teachers in schools had mastered a special 3-year course of psychological engagement and surveys among teenagers show that 80% of them see their tutors as role models.