Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Schools play an integral part in the life of a student to be a successful person. But, in this contemporary era, it is often argued that the internet is enough to gather information and gain knowledge instead of going to a traditional school for learning. However, I profoundly believe that having a physical teacher could benefit a child as they can interact with them in person and clear the doubts. Secondly, a school is important for children because they come across many other students of their age which is important to their growth.

To start with, there is a vast difference between having a teacher to be discussed face to face and the information available online. To elaborate, a teacher can be reached at any time of the day in person at the school and a child can discuss his problems or doubts which could be explained in a simplified way by providing examples, whereas, the information available on the internet has no such facility, and thus leave a student without understanding the concept. For instance, more than half of the school going students in India when interviewed, opted to have a teacher because they can gain knowledge and improve better understanding.

Additionally, a school is a place where students not only express their performance under the guidance of a teacher but also make friends who could help them in learning. To elaborate, a child can learn quickly and also enhance themselves in many skills such as writing and speaking with their peers, if they are at school. Moreover, this would make a child be a co-operative, tolerant and sociable person which could be beneficial in the future. Furthermore, students can be well-educated only with the tutorial from their teachers and communication with their classmates.

To conclude, although the internet allows people to access it without any age limit, in my perspective going to a school not only makes a child understand the concepts better but also makes them a good citizen as they know how to behave socially.