Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your Answer.

Evaluation is a way that schools use it to check if their teachers are doing their job correctly with their students. Some schools see that evaluation should be done by asking students to give appraisal for their teachers. So some agree and disagree with this statement and each has its own point of view.

On one hand, some see that evaluating teachers through students, will help school management to decide whether they are doing their work properly or not. First, school ask to evaluate their teachers by filling an online or hard copy survey, where student will be anonymous. Second, other schools as for a general meeting between teachers and students, where there will be direct discussion and each can share their opinion in front of the school directors. For example, in my previous school, we used to have meeting each month face to face with our teachers, where we can share our ideas and the problems we facing. In my opinion, I agree that student can evaluate their teachers, where tutors can know their weakness and strength towards their students.

On the other hand, several schools see that this way of evaluating is not professional, since their is many other ways. First, evaluation of teacher can be know from the results that their students are achieving or if their class is disciplined. Second, each semester teachers must be tested to check if they are doing their duties correctly and need to get training and orientations from external auditors and trainees, where they can evaluate their job and see if they are suitable to continue teaching. For example, I used to work in a school as a supervisor, at the end of each year, teachers evaluate themselves from the results that their students are obtaining. In my opinion, I disagree with this point since evaluation must be done internally and by each student, where he is free to share his view and give his opinion about his teacher.

As a conclusion, evaluating is an important step shall be done by all schools to know the quality of their tutors and if they are professional or not. From my point of view I agree with the point that student should evaluate their teachers, where they will help them to improve and know how to act and teach in a proper way.