Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. Nevertheless, some adamantly believe it is not worth it to know about what happened earlier, others believe that it's always useful to carefully have the past time understood. In my humble opinion, getting to absorb and digest your past is beneficial for the following compelling reasons;

The majority of individuals would agree with the notion that old is gold. In other words, our heritage is an inevitable resource that we have to utilize. To further explain, not many countries have a civilization like the one established by the ancient Egyptians. That's why The Egyptian Government always allocate a significant part of its yearly budget to conserve this treasure and know more about it. By doing so, the Egyptians fully understood the value behind their unique heritage. Consequently, Nowadays, the government and many voluntary organizations are launching many campaigns all over the world to encourage people across the globe to visit Egypt depending on the interesting and mysterious stories about their ancient civilization. Those activities succeeded to grab the world's attention toward the African nation which is generating enormous revenue as a result of this action. All in all, what have been accomplished in the past can impact the future significantly.

On top of this, understanding old slips are likely to serve you do the right things in the future. To better explain, most of today`s inventions have witnessed a dramatic transformation compared to its primitive form. Take desktops as an example; computers used to be enormous that cannot even fit in a whole room. Also, they possessed a tiny storage capacity, and they tend to offer a low-quality performance. Nowadays, nonetheless, many of us have a hand-sized notebook that can be carried in just a small pack back, these small laptops can function much better than two or three of the giant computers used before. This is because experts have investigated what has been done wrong and what could be changed in order to design a high-quality device. All in all, lessons from the past can always direct us to the right path.

No doubt that well-understanding of our history and wisely treating it is advantageous. Not only will it enable communities to reach prosperity via getting that knowledge fully exploited, but it will also allow more advanced and developed discoveries to arise by defeating errors occurred in the past.