Science can now offer people a life expectancy of close to one hundred years or even more. Some people view it in a positive light, but others believe it creates some problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement in science and medical facilities, the medical care has forged ahead in Improving the life span of people. Many people believe it to offer many advantaged, whereas, others dissent. In my opinion, I do believe that by increasing the life expectancy, the society and the country will suffer many problems.

Several individuals agree with increasing the life-span of people close to century or more will put a burden on the society. As it will lead to population explosion which will lead to many problems such as global warming, water crisis, shortage of land, deforestation, environment pollution. Moreover, it will put a burden on the government as they will have to allocate more funds in building infrastructures, hospitals, community centres to serve the needs of the community. To elucidate, a recent study has shown Delhi has the highest population because of the increase in life span thus putting a load on the government, society and natural environment.

However, others have an opinion that the increased life-expectancy will increase the population of the older generation in the society. It will be beneficial for the community as the elders are the most experience people and will share with the youngers their knowledge and expertise and thus will help them to enlighten. To illustrate, many elderly experienced professors, teachers and researcher share their life experiences, and knowledge with their students thus increasing their level of understanding and intelligence.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that science should not go against the law of nature and increase the life expectancy of people as it will impact the country economically, socially and environmentally.