scientist have been warning for many years about environmental protection and we must limit the use of energy in daily lives. what is the reason for this? How can people be encouraged to take interest towards environmental protection.

It is undeniable that environment protection is one of the most challenging issue in the world. As such, scientist have cautioned us about safeguarding the environment for decades, they propose that we must cut the amount of energy we use daily. This essay will offer the reason they adopted this proposal and put forward a tangible way to encourage people to take part in environmental safe keeping.

To begin with, energy in for of fossil fuels, such as petroleum, contribute massively to global warming and climate change. A fundamental reason for this is that petroleum contain carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases which are one of the main cause of greenhouse effect. For example, a recent report by the Department of environmental control showed that, carbon dioxide from fossil fuel combustion accounted for 80 percent of environmental problem like global warming and climate change. Thus, limiting the amount of fossil fuel energy we consume daily can help keep the environment safe.

Education and awareness can help to encourage people to take part in environmental safe keeping. People should be encouraged through books, papers, and television to reduce the use of energy by using eco-friendly devices. Let them be educated that the continue usage of high level of energy may lead to environmental problem like high-rise of sea level, extreme temperature and glacier melting which could be catastrophic to human race.

In conclusion, the reason why scientist want us the curb the way we use energy is to reduce the risk of environment problem like global warming a d safeguard the environment, education and awareness can help people know the risk involve if such phenomenon occurs, hence, encouraging them to help save the environment.