Scientist predict that all people will chose to talk the same global language in the future.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is believed that speaking in one common language is galvanizing, but it could bring up insurmountable of conundrums and affect the traditions, cultures as well. As we know having a common language is easy to visualize but difficult to cope with. In addition, there will be more negative consequences than positive effects.

The diversity of the world has its own majestic and conflating various phenomena will cause a convoluted place on this world. Since the very beginning of the evolution of human being had several languages with cultures and they had lived with this tremendously and still there are some extant tribes existing phenomenally. However, there were some blood and tears with the wars in the past centuries but it was the impact of disparities and lack of confluences.

Moreover, the existence of enormous of language entirely soaked up with religions, tradition and cultures. Bringing a new modification on language could annihilate all of these beliefs and will arise a gigantic turmoil. Therefore, a lot of wars and destruction could be occurred easily.

On the contrary, using a common language could bring familiarity and complacent for the people and eradicating of barriers between the countries would converge the people and build the global laws for everybody.

In conclusion, taking a decision on something is just a process of emerging something new but executing the notion in reality is completely unprecedented until we visualize it early. Consequently, we just have to embrace the virtue of lives as it is and it will fulfil us with blissfulness.