Scientists agree that people are harming their health by eating too much fat food. Some people think that the solution to this problem is to make people aware of the problems. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Obesity, which is caused by eating junk and fatty food, is increasing at the alarming rate in this century. It also causes other health issues such as diabetes and cholesterol also. We must do something otherwise this fast food generation will need to suffer all the consequences. In this essay, I am going to discuss about educating the people about situation and provide my opinion on the same.

In this information technology world, we can teach anything to the people. We can make educational social media video and make people aware of the possible results of eating fat food. People are thinking then educating this generation is the solution to this demon as it will give them prospective to the problem they might face if precautionary steps are not taken. For example, video showing how fatty food affects the body’s metabolism might help in reducing its intake.

On the other hand, there is already lot of information available online showing the effect of the fatty food and still this is becoming worse. For example, you will see the total calorie burger, French fries or pizza had in its menu but still people ignore it and order whatever they want to eat. There are a lot of website which gives all the details about the outcome of eating this food but still there is no decline on the issue. Furthermore, people are not taking education seriously.

From my opinion, education can show society the downfall for eating the fat food but it is not the solution to the problem. There should be some strict measures and routine follow up which forces people to not the fatty food is the only solution to this problem.