Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Art and science are the two most important pillars of society. Some people have a thought that science professionals are respected more by the public when compared to the musician and artist. I firmly agree with the fact.

To begin with, artists and musicians have to strive a lot in their life, to earn an optimum livelihood. Only a handful of artists live a prosperous life. Additionally, this field does not guarantee employment opportunities. Despite spending numerous years in the same sector for polishing their skills, they need an additional source of income for a better lifestyle. Therefore, people do not like to opt for art or music as the main subjects as these subjects are known as recreational subjects only and allotted hardly one or two hours for relaxing purposes.

On the other hand, scientists and innovators always get respect from the public as they are the reason for the society we are living in. They always try to make the society free from hurdles, comfortable, and safe for living. Innovations by science like mobile phones which has made communication easy with near and dears, washing machines have made household jobs easy and many more. Apart from all this, there are always lots of opportunities for these students and have access to a better future with a handsome amount of salary for living life. The main reason for gratitude from people is, they provide safety at risking their own health, and the most recent example is COVID-19, scientists, and doctors are trying their best to find solutions for tackling this deadly disease even after coming in direct contact with the infected patients.

To conclude, musicians and artists are also important, but these disciplines do not guaranty a better future hence, people do not favor studying it. Scientists and technology specialists endanger their lives for society and invent new technology for making the earth a comfortable and safe place to live, hence get more respect.