Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes. Some people say that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Indeed, uncountable environment issues are arising day-by-day causing many issues all around. Some of the folks suggest to people to bring changes in the existing lifestyle to deal with these issues whereas some of them say that the government should take prudent steps. This essay will not only discuss these two aspects but also shall deduce my own opinion on this phenomenon.

On the one hand, transiting in the life cycle would have positive impact on the environment. For example, if people avoid riding own car and use public transport, it will reduce emission and shall diminish air pollution. Similarly, everyone needs to adopt green shopping by avoiding the use of plastic bags and preferring decompose material such as: bags made with paper or leaves to carry items. These will reduce soil pollution which is one of the biggest threats to the environment.

On the other hand, the state governments should not rely on the individuals as many of them are not eco-friendly. Therefore, the state should legislate laws to prevent environment which can be done by the government only. Unlike government, an individual has no power to rule over others and making laws for others. For this purpose, the government should impose fine on emission whether it is from factories or personal vehicles. Thus, the wise decisions can be made in the interest of environment.

In my opinion, although the government should impose strict rules for protecting environment, the individuals must think for its safety. Despite the government can make rules and regulations for industries, consumers, public, and masses should not only restrict the use of private cars, but also should become green consumers. Thus, the environment can be secured from the adverse impact causing by individuals.

In conclusion, keep in view of above said perspectives, it can be said that both the individuals and the government should consider the environment issues and should combat from all sides together. An individual and the government should not depend on each other for its preservation.