Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes. Some people say that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Indeed, uncountable environment issues are arising day-by-day that are causing many issues all around. Therefore, some of the folks suggest people to bring changes in the existing lifestyle to deal with these issues whereas some of them say that the government should take prudent steps. This essay will not only discuss these two aspects but also shall deduce my own opinion on this phenomenon.

On the one hand, transiting in the people life cycle would have positive impact on the environment. For example, if they avoid riding own car, it will reduce emission and shall diminish air pollution. Similarly, everyone must adopt green shopping by avoiding the use of plastic bags and preferring decompose material such as; a paper bag, to carry items. These will reduce soil pollution which is one of the biggest threats to the environment.

On the other hand, the state governments should not rely on the individuals as many of them are not eco-friendly. Therefore, the state should legislate laws to prevent environment which can be done by the government only. Unlike government, an individual has no power to rule over others for this purpose, the government should impose fine on emission whether it is from factories or personal vehicles which are not possible for a person. Thus, the wise decisions can be made in the interest of environment by the government only.

In my opinion, although the government should impose strict rules for protecting environment, the individuals must think for its safety. Despite the government can make rules and regulations for industries, consumers, and the public, masses should not only restrict the use of private cars, but also should become green consumers by using decomposed material and cycle to cover short distance. Thus, the environment can be secured from the adverse impact causing by individuals.

In conclusion, keep in view of above said perspectives, it can be said that both the individuals and the government should consider the environmental issues and should combat from all sides together. An individual and the government should not depend on each other for its preservation.